What are chakras for?

Definition: What is a Chakra?

The chakras can be defined as points of junction of energy centers of our body, such as (small whirlwinds of energy, invisible to the naked eye). It makes it possible to capture the energies in its environment, which arrive in the physical body via the chakras. Chakras originate from traditional Ayurvedic medicine, from the Hindus, in ancient India. They are evoked in particular today in the practice of yoga.

What are chakras for?

Each of the seven chakras corresponds to a specific area of ​​the body.
They have an action on the functioning of organs, the endocrine system, emotions, etc.
The human body is the temple of the soul, indeed it prints what we do not express (feelings, fears, anger). Re-stifled or unspoken emotions can become blocked in different parts of the body and thus prevent the proper functioning of the chakras. This leads to more or less serious consequences on the body that can go as far as illness.

The 7 chakras in detail:

1. Root Chakra

The root chakra is the first of the 7 main chakras. Located at the bottom of the spine, under the perineum, it is the seat of Kundalini designated as vital energy or divine energy. This chakra connects us to the earth and the physical world. Through him, we can be good in our body or not. It also represents money, security, everything related to material.

2. Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is the second of the 7 main chakras. Located above the pubic bone, it is the center of sexual energy, reproduction, power in human relationships and relationships with others. The sacral chakra will connect with everything related to sexuality, work and material desire.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus is the third of the seven main chakras. Located below the point of the sternum, it is the distribution center of physical energy and is associated with the ego and the mental body. The Solar Plexus Chakra bestows self-esteem and teaches lessons relating to personality. It promotes taking control of situations and the courage to take risks.

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the fourth of the main chakras. Located in the middle of the chest, it is the center of noble feelings and balance because it makes the link between the three chakras below concerning the physical plane and the three above in relation to the spiritual plane. The heart chakra has the mission to bring love, forgiveness and compassion.

5. Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is the fifth of the main chakras. Located in the hollow of the throat, it is the center of communication, self-expression and creativity. This chakra is intimately linked to our personal expression and teaches the exteriorization of the personality.

6. Forehead Chakra

The frontal chakra is the sixth of the main chakras. Located on the forehead between the two eyebrows, it is the center for the transmission of intuition to the lower chakras. The role of this chakra is to open the mind to achieve wisdom through life experiences.

7. Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is the seventh of the main chakras. Located at the top of the head under the fontanel, it is the center of connection with the universe and the invisible world. The Crown chakra helps to raise consciousness, spirituality and to discern good from bad.

Relationship between chakra and disease.

The disease can be explained by the "evil said" indeed in a pathology, the body speaks to you, its pain wants to tell you or make you understand something. In our Western culture, we talk a lot about taking care of your diet, paying attention to excess, playing sports, eating 5 fruits and vegetables a day. However, in recent years there is also more and more talk of well-being to be healthy. By following this reasoning, we can conclude that by listening to our body, we can act on our pathologies and the chakras are allies of choice in this quest. Indeed, since each chakra corresponds to a part of the body, we will know which chakra to rebalance in order to solve the problem.

Take care of the chakras.

But how to do it? You tell me, because not everyone has the necessary training or knowledge. However, since each chakra corresponds to a color, a musical note, a mantra, a stone, a metal, one or more essential oils. Then, by identifying the unbalanced chakra in energy, you can begin to act on it simply.
It should also be noted that it is our reactions, our attitudes and our way of life that destabilize the chakras, they do not block themselves. Keep in mind that you will not be able to re-harmonize a chakra if you do not fix the cause of the blockage (stress, lifestyle, bad eating habits…).


A gift to offer?

Our collection is updated regularly, our Stocks are Limited if you like a piece of jewelry, don't wait for it to be out of stock!

-10% for your first order

Become our next ambassador!

Who are we?

Our collections



(This article is taken from reference works, ancient and modern traditions, local and distant practices, feedback from users. Under no circumstances can this article replace medical advice and/or medication.)

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published